Bon Voyage…

Hi everyone,

Just a quick note to let you know that I will be having a little break from new posts until October as I am flying to Nicaragua tomorrow morning!   I’m so excited to be able to have several weeks of total chill out time.  As much as I love blogging I am looking forward to a complete break from computers and smart phones!  

I have never been to that part of the world before so I cannot wait to experience all of the breath taking natural beauty.  The plan is plenty of climbing volcanoes, swimming under waterfalls, kayaking in mangroves, camping under the stars, hiking in cloud forests, surfing (badly) on beaches.. the list goes on! :-D

No doubt it will be an experience to see what ‘natural fuel’ I can get there.. If I can manage to find rice & beans that are not fried in lard I will be doing well!  But I know there will be an abundance of fresh avocados and delicious fruits to keep me going! Hopefully I will have some new Nicaraguan inspired recipes to share with you all when I’m back, along with some incredible photos. 

3 thoughts on “Bon Voyage…

Leave a Reply

